About US

Earn degrees accredited by the National Accreditation Board (Ghana) and the Accrediting Association of Adventist Universities. You can transfer the credits you earn at VVU to many Universities.

About us

About our Journey

Valley View University was established in 1979 by the West African Union Mission of Seventh-day Adventists.  In 1997 it was absorbed into the Adventist University system operated by the West Central Africa Division (WAD) now West Central African Division of Seventh-day Adventist with headquarters in Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire.  The Ghana Union Conference of Seventh-day Adventists, (organized in 2000), serves as the local manager of the University.
The University was initially called the Adventist Missionary College (AMC) and was located at Bekwai-Ashanti.  It was transferred to Adenta near Accra in 1983 where it operated in rented facilities until it was relocated to its present site near Oyibi (kilometre 31 on the Accra-Dodowa Road) in 1989.  It was renamed Valley View College.

OUR PRINCIPAL OFFICERS

Meet the principal officers of Valley View University

Prof Daniel Bediako
Vice ChancellorProf Daniel Bediakovc@vvu.edu.gh
Prof Robert Osei-Bonsu
Pro Vice - ChancellorProf Robert Osei-Bonsuprovc@vvu.edu.gh
Pr Odomse Akuoko-Nyantakyi
RegistrarPr Odomse Akuoko-Nyantakyiregistrar@vvu.edu.gh
Mr Isaac Owusu. Amponsem
Finance OfficerMr Isaac Owusu. Amponsemfinance@vvu.edu.gh
Dr Emmanuel Harrison Takyi
Dean, Student LifeDr Emmanuel Harrison Takyistudentlife@vvu.edu.gh
Dr Isaac Bempah Boateng
Dean AdvancementDr Isaac Bempah Boatengadvancement@vvu.edu.gh
Dr Peter Agyekum Boateng
Rector, Techiman CampusDr Peter Agyekum Boatengtcrector@vvu.edu.gh
Dr Emmanuel Bismark Amponsah
Rector, Kumasi CampusDr Emmanuel Bismark Amponsahksirector@vvu.edu.gh
cta-logo

APPLY ONLINE FOR FREE

Creative in research and teaching.

HELP TOPICS

I am a student at one of the Campuses – can I transfer to another Campus?
Yes – but transfer terms and conditions shall apply.
I recently graduated and haven’t received my certificate – who can I contact about this?
I need to obtain a transcript – who do I contact?
As a student of the University, can I use the University’s accommodation services?
Get More Help

FAQS

Is Valley View University accredited?
Earn degrees accredited by the National Accreditation Board (Ghana) and the Accrediting Association of Adventist Universities.  You can transfer the credits you earn at VVU to many Universities. 
Is the VUU affiliated with any Local or Foreign University?
Where is the location of the University?
Has the Institute a prescribed uniform/attire?
How do I apply?

Connect with us

Mile 19 Off the Adenta-Dodowa Road

Newsletter

Enter your email and we'll send you more information

Search